Liv Shreeves
 
    After reading Kat's thoughts on her "Say No to GMO's" page, I felt that our collaborative research project needed a response to that in order to balance it out, since we decided to keep the project as unbiased as possible.  I decided to use what research I came up with for the pro's of GMO's as a way to incorporate that balance.
    Before, I thought that I would use my findings from articles and other readings from class and create bullet points to tie everythign together surrounding the information we had from our interview videos.  Once I got down to writing, I felt that the bullet points keep everything choppy, and the project would not flow together nicely.  I ended up coming up with a different format than what I had originally planned, although I am not so sure I am going to keep it that way.  Figuring out transitions for things is a lot more difficult than it seems.  I am not sure if by transitions we just need to link everything together at the bottom of each page, or if there is something else that needs to be done.  I plan on continuing to play around with it over the next 2 days to really bring everything together and create something cohesive.  I am not sure if I am going to leave Kat's page up on my Weebly site as well or not - I may break it down and resort back to the bullet points idea and filter in those main points around the videos, and do the same with the page that I began to create tonight.
    I also decided to change the formatting of how we had incorporated the Oral History project and the Collaborative research project.  I believe I want to keep the Oral History project with the raw videos and then the finished video separate from the Collaborative project.  In the Collaborative project, I believe I am only going to include the edited versions of the interview videos.  I really felt that the inclusion of the raw interview videos was a bit of a distraction in the Collaborative piece, and disrupted the flow of things.  I am going to have to wait until either tomorrow at school or Wednesday in class to move around the videos - for some odd reason Weebly is once again putting up a huge fight in allowing me to post videos on my page.  They are feeding me some BS about how it is only for "Pro" users, even though I was miraculously able to do it in the computer lab once



Leave a Reply.